

February 28, 2024

JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration Corporation

Announcement of Changes of Executives

JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration Corporation (President and CEO: Toshiya Nakahara) is pleased to announce the following changes of executives.

1. Changes of Directors and Executive Officers (interlocking Directors)

(1) Promotion and New Appointments

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1, 2024	Shinji Oka	Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Executive Director of Business Division 1	Director, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Executive Director of Business Division 1
April 1, 2024	Soichiro Tanaka	ENEOS Holdings, Inc. ENEOS Corporation Senior Vice President	Director

(2) Changes of Title

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1, 2024	Masataka Takakura	Director, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)	Director, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Chief Human Resource Officer (CHRO)





2. Changes of Auditors

(1) New Appointments

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1, 2024	Kei Hara	ENEOS Corporation Executive Officer, Executive Regional Officer, Europe · Middle East · Africa	Corporate Auditor

(2) Retirement

Date	Name	Current Position
March 31, 2024	Masahiro Kawaji	Corporate Auditor

3. Change of Executive Officers (not interlocking Directors)

(1) New Appointments and Changes of Title

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
March 1, 2024	Masahiro Morioka	Executive Officer, General Manager of General Administration Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of General Administration Dept., Chief Compliance Officer (CCO)
April 1, 2024	Yasuto Ariga	Executive Officer, General Manager of Sustainable Business Unit	Executive Officer, General Manager of e-Technology Innovation Center
April 1, 2024	Takeo Tanei	Executive Officer, General Manager of Human Resources Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of Houston Office
April 1, 2024	Takaomi Okazaki	Sustainable Business Unit	Executive Officer, General Manager of Sustainable Business Unit



April 1, 2024	Shinichi Nakaya	General Manager of Finance & Accounting Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of Finance & Accounting Dept.
April 1, 2024	Takanobu Nakajima	General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.
April 1, 2024	Kanako Yamaguchi	General Manager of Internal Audit Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of Internal Audit & Control Dept., Chief Compliance Officer (CCO)

(2) Retirement

Date	Name	Current Position
March 31, 2024 Manabu Doi		Executive Officer, General Manager of Houston Office
March 31, 2024 Yuji Kurata		Executive Officer, General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept., Business Division 3
March 31, 2024	Masahiro Morioka	Executive Officer, General Manager of General Administration Dept., Chief Compliance Officer (CCO)
March 31, 2024	Tomoyuki Suzuki	Executive Officer, General Manager of Digital Transformation Dept.

4. Change of General Managers

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1, 2024	Kazuchika Fujii	General Manager of HSE Dept.	General Manager of HSSE Dept.





April 1, 2024	Yutaka Sanada	Group Manager of Finance & Accounting Group, Finance & Accounting Dept.	General Manager of Digital Transformation Dept.
April 1, 2024	Hiroshi Hirata	Manager of Kuala Lumpur Office	General Manager of General Administration Dept.
April 1, 2024	Kenji Abe	General Manager of International Legal Dept.	General Manager of Legal Dept.
April 1, 2024	Toshitada Okubo	Group Manager of Performance Appraisal & Career Development Group, Human Resources Dept.	General Manager of Human Resources Dept.
April 1, 2024	2024 Michitaka Miyama	General Manager of CCS Project (JAPAN) Dept.	General Manager of CCS Project Dept.
April 1, 2024	Kenichi Sato	General Manager of Petra Nova Office	General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept., Business Division 3
April 1, 2024	Kori Yamada	Houston Office	General Manager of Petra Nova Office

End of the document



Executives

(as of April 1, 2024)

1. Directors on Board

Representative Director, President	Toshiya Nakahara
Director	Tetsuo Yamada
Director	Masataka Takakura
Director	Satoshi Shirai
Director	Hideo Kondo
Director	Yoshihide Kira
Director	Shinji Oka
Director	Soichiro Tanaka

2. Auditors

Corporate Auditor	Masaaki Suehisa
Corporate Auditor	Kei Hara
Corporate Auditor	Shingo Nishimura

3. Executive Officers

Chief Executive Officer,	Executive Director of	
Chief Digital Officer,	Internal Audit & Control Dept.,	Toshiya Nakahara
President	Digital Transformation Dept.	
	Assistant to President,	
Executive Officer,	Executive Director of	
Executive Vice President,	Corporate Planning Dept.,	Tetsuo Yamada
Chief Strategy Officer	Sustainable Business Unit,	
	CCS Project Dept.	
Executive Officer,	Assistant to President,	
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President,	Executive Director of	
Chief Financial Officer,	General Administration Dept.,	Masataka Takakura
Chief Human Resource	Legal Dept.,	Masataka Takakuta
Officer Officer	Human Resources Dept.,	
Officer	Finance & Accounting Dept.	

Executive Officer,		
Senior Vice President,	Executive Director of Business Division 2	Satoshi Shirai
Chief Operating Officer		
Executive Officer,		
Senior Vice President,	Executive Director of Business Division 3	Hideo Kondo
Chief Operating Officer		
	Executive Director of	
Executive Officer,	HSSE Dept.,	
Senior Vice President,	Technical Strategy Dept.,	Yoshihide Kira
Chief Technical Officer	e-Technology Innovation Center,	
	Technology Management Dept.	
Executive Officer,		
Senior Vice President,	Executive Director of Business Division 1	Shinji Oka
Chief Operating Officer		
Executive Officer	General Manager of Technical Strategy Dept.	Jotaro Tomoeda
Executive Officer	General Manager of	Yasuto Ariga
	e-Technology Innovation Center	
Executive Officer	General Manager of Vietnam Office	Takeo Aoyama
Executive Officer	General Manager of Houston Office	Takeo Tanei
Executive Officer	General Manager of Kuala Lumpur Office	Katsunori Ozawa
Executive Officer	General Manager of Sustainable Business Unit	Takaomi Okazaki
Executive Officer	General Manager of Finance & Accounting Dept.	Shinichi Nakaya
Executive Officer	General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.	Takanobu Nakajima
Executive Officer,	General Manager of	Kanako Yamaguchi
Chief Compliance Officer	Internal Audit & Control Dept.	

4. General Managers

Office of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Hideki Hayashi
Internal Audit & Control Dept.	Kanako Yamaguchi
HSSE Dept.	Kazuchika Fujii
Corporate Planning Dept.	Takanobu Nakajima
Digital Transformation Dept.	Yutaka Sanada
Technical Strategy Dept.	Jotaro Tomoeda
e-Technology Innovation Center	Yasuto Ariga
Technology Management Dept.	Naoto Ishihara
General Administration Dept.	Hiroshi Hirata
Legal Dept.	Kenji Abe
Human Resources Dept.	Toshitada Okubo
Finance & Accounting Dept.	Shinichi Nakaya

Sustainable Business Unit	Takaomi Okazaki
CCS Project Dept.	Michitaka Miyama
Business Division 1	
Executive Director of Business Division 1	Shinji Oka
Vietnam Office	Takeo Aoyama
Ho Chi Minh Office	Hiroki Yoshida
Kuala Lumpur Office	Katsunori Ozawa
Business Division 2	
Executive Director of Business Division 2	Satoshi Shirai
Houston Office	Takeo Tanei
Petra Nova Office	Kori Yamada
Nakajo Field Office	Hiroyuki Mitsuishi
Business Division 3	
Executive Director of Business Division 3	Hideo Kondo
General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept.	Kenichi Sato
Jakarta Office	Atsushi Fujino
Brisbane Office	Jun Hosaka

(End of Document)