Announcement of Changes of Executives

JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration Corporation (President: Mr. Hiroshi Hosoi) announces the following changes of executives. The changes of auditors are subject to the approval of the ordinary general meeting of shareholders to be held on June 25, 2020.

1. Changes of Directors and Executive Officers (interlocking Directors)

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June 25	Masataka Takakura	Director Executive Officer, Senior Vice President Executive Director of Internal Control Dept., Corporate Planning Dept., Finance & Accounting Dept., General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.	Director Executive Officer, Senior Vice President Executive Director of Internal Control Dept., Corporate Planning Dept., Finance & Accounting Dept.

2.Changes of Auditors

(1) New Appointment

	Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
J	une 25	Kazuhisa Fujiyama	Corporate Auditor of JXTG Nippon Oil & Energy Corporation	Corporate Auditor

(2) Retirement

Date	Name	Current Position
June 25	Yoshikazu Kurumizawa	Corporate Auditor

3. Change of Executive Officers (not interlocking Directors)

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June 25	Atsushi Tajima		Executive Officer General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.

4. Change of General Managers

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
June 30		Office of Audit and Supervisory	General Manager of Office of Audit and Supervisory Committee

Executives

(as of July 1, 2020)

1. Directors on Board

Representative Director,	Hiroshi Hosoi
President	HIIOSIII HOSOI
Director	Yoshiaki Ueda
Director	Akira Tanaka
Director	Takao Hashimoto
Director	Takuya Wada
Director	Masataka Takakura
Director	Tetsuo Yamada

2. Auditors

Corporate Auditor	Masahiro Kawaji
Corporate Auditor	Kazuhisa Fujiyama
Corporate Auditor	Hitoshi Kato

3. Executive Officers

Chief Executive Officer, President	Executive Director of Internal Audit Dept.	Hiroshi Hosoi
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President	Assistant to President (Technical), Executive Director of HSE Dept., Digital Transformation Dept.	Yoshiaki Ueda
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President	Assistant to President (Business Division 1& 2), Executive Director of General Administration Dept., International Legal Dept., Human Resources Dept.	Akira Tanaka
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Business Division 1	Takao Hashimoto
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Technical Strategy Dept., Technology Management Dept.	Takuya Wada
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Internal Control Dept., Corporate Planning Dept., Finance & Accounting Dept.	Masataka Takakura

Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Business Division 2	Tetsuo Yamada
Executive Officer	Deputy Executive Director of Business Division 1	Makoto Masaki
Executive Officer	General Manager of Digital Transformation Dept.	Yasuhiko Kotera
Executive Officer	General Manager of HSE Dept.	Manabu Nakajima
Executive Officer	General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 1 , Business Division 1	Hideo Kondo
Executive Officer	General Manager of International Legal Dept.	Yukifumi Wakao
Executive Officer	General Manager of Technology Management Dept.	Satoshi Shirai
Executive Officer	General Manager of Finance & Accounting Dept.	Tadashi Sasaki
Executive Officer	General Manager of Technical Strategy Dept.	Yoshihide Kira
Executive Officer	General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.	Atsushi Tajima

4. General Managers

Office of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Nami Kondo
Internal Audit Dept.	Kazushi Takahashi
Internal Control Dept.	Nobuhiro Uchida
HSE Dept.	Manabu Nakajima
Corporate Planning Dept.	Atsushi Tajima
Digital Transformation Dept.	Yasuhiko Kotera
Technical Strategy Dept.	Yoshihide Kira
Technology Management Dept.	Satoshi Shirai
General Administration Dept.	Masahiro Morioka
International Legal Dept.	Yukifumi Wakao
Human Resources Dept.	Takeo Tanei
Finance & Accounting Dept.	Tadashi Sasaki
Business Division 1	
Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 1	Hideo Kondo
Vietnam Office	Yuji Kurata
Ho Chi Minh Office	Tsuyoshi Tojo
Kuala Lumpur Office	Yasuto Ariga
Jakarta Office	Shingo Otsuka
Brisbane Office	Jun Hosaka
Technical Dept. 1	Manabu Doi

Business Division 2	
Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 2	Sumito Nogami
London Office	Yukio Tasaka
Houston Office	Jotaro Tomoeda
Abu Dhabi Office	Michitaka Miyama
Nakajo Field Office	Takahiko Shingai
Technical Dept. 2	Masahiro Koyama

(End of Document)