February 26, 2019

Announcement of Changes of Executives

JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration Corporation (President: Mr. Hiroshi Hosoi) announces the following changes of executives.

1. Change of Executive Officers

(1) New Appointment

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1	Yukifumi Wakao	General Manager of International Legal Dept.	Executive Officer, General Manager of International Legal Dept.

(2) Retirement

Date	Name	Current Position
March 31	Yoshihiko Yamazaki	Executive Officer Deputy Executive Director of Business Division 2

2. Change of General Manager

Date	Name	Current Position	New Position
April 1	Shingo Otsuka	Indonesia & Australia Group, Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 1	General Manager of Jakarta Office

(End of Document)

Appendix

Executives

(as of April 1, 2019)

1. Directors on Board

Representative Director, President	Hiroshi Hosoi
Director	Hidetoshi Ohashi
Director	Yoshiaki Ueda
Director	Akira Tanaka
Director	Hisao Tatsumi
Director	Takao Hashimoto
Director	Takuya Wada

2. Auditors

Corporate Auditor	Yoshikazu Kurumizawa
Corporate Auditor	Toshihiko Ogawa
Corporate Auditor	Hitoshi Kato

3. Executive Officers

Chief Executive Officer, President	Executive Director of Internal Audit Dept.	Hiroshi Hosoi
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President	Assistant to President (Business Division 1& 2), Executive Director of Internal Control Dept., General Administration Dept., International Legal Dept.	Hidetoshi Ohashi
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President	Assistant to President (Technical), Executive Director of HSE Dept.	Yoshiaki Ueda
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Corporate Planning Dept., Human Resources Dept., Finance & Accounting Dept.	Akira Tanaka
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Business Division 2	Hisao Tatsumi
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Business Division 1	Takao Hashimoto
Executive Officer, Senior Vice President	Executive Director of Technical Strategy Dept., Technology Management Dept.	Takuya Wada

Executive Officer	Deputy Executive Director of Business Division 1	Makoto Masaki
Executive Officer	General Manager of General Administration Dept.	Koichi Yamashita
Executive Officer	General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.	Masataka Takakura
Executive Officer	General Manager of Technical Strategy Dept.	Yasuhiko Kotera
Executive Officer	General Manager of HSE Dept.	Manabu Nakajima
Executive Officer	General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 2 , Business Division 2	Tetsuo Yamada
Executive Officer	General Manager of Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 1 , Business Division 1	Hideo Kondo
Executive Officer	General Manager of International Legal Dept.	Yukifumi Wakao

4. General Managers

Office of Audit and Supervisory Committee	Daiji Yamamoto
Internal Audit Dept.	Kazushi Takahashi
Internal Control Dept.	Nobuhiro Uchida
HSE Dept.	Manabu Nakajima
Corporate Planning Dept.	Masataka Takakura
Technical Strategy Dept.	Yasuhiko Kotera
Technology Management Dept.	Kaoru Umezu
General Administration Dept.	Koichi Yamashita
International Legal Dept.	Yukifumi Wakao
Human Resources Dept.	Masahiro Morioka
Finance & Accounting Dept.	Tadashi Sasaki
Business Division 1	
Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 1	Hideo Kondo
Vietnam Office	Yuji Kurata
Ho Chi Minh Office	Tsuyoshi Tojo
Kuala Lumpur Office (Chief Representative in Malaysia)	Satoshi Shirai
Kuala Lumpur (NOMA) Office	Manabu Doi
Jakarta Office	Shingo Otsuka
Brisbane Office	Jun Hosaka
Technical Dept. 1	Yoshihide Kira

Business Division 2	
Project Coordination & Business Development Dept. 2	Tetsuo Yamada
London Office	Naoyoshi Kaneko
Houston Office	Jotaro Tomoeda
Abu Dhabi Office	Kosuke Furutachi
Nakajo Field Office	Takahiko Shingai
Technical Dept. 2	Masahiro Koyama

(End of Document)